Cloudron makes it easy to run web apps like WordPress, Nextcloud, GitLab on your server. Find out more or install now.

Skip to content

Jitsi

32 Topics 364 Posts
  • Jitsi - Package Updates

Pinned Locked
    0 Votes
    16 Posts
    nebulonN

We have unlisted Jitsi now from the library, since we were not able to update it and the version we have last packaged is getting very old.

Already installed instances can still be restored.

• Jitsi unlisted from app store

Pinned
    5 Votes
    7 Posts
    L

@mario said in Jitsi unlisted from app store:

It's not based on Jitsi. At Nextcloud, we developed (I used to be a developer there) everything from scratch based on WebRTC.

Hey, thanks for clearing that up for us! Also, thank you for helping develop Nextcloud.

Do you think many people in the Nextcloud community are aware of Cloudron and how easy it makes Nextcloud? What do you like about Nextcloud?

• Disable Self-Unmuting

0 Votes
    8 Posts
    girishG

@mdc773 since it may not have been obvious, I made a separate top level post for this - https://forum.cloudron.io/topic/11084/jitsi-unlisted-from-app-store . thanks.

• net::ERR_CERT_AUTHORITY_INVALID

0 Votes
    5 Posts
    girishG

If you go to Domains -> Renew all certs , check the logs as to why certificate renewals are failing

• Video issue

0 Votes
    7 Posts

Given that Jitsi on Cloudron can't be maintained for the time being I'd expect those kind of issues to not be solved (I also experienced that problem). We do need an alternative.

• Updates to Jitsi

0 Votes
    11 Posts
    robiR

@micmc said in Jitsi - Package Updates:

Yeah but that would be totally new

Not at all new, just unexplored.

It's a trivial config change with zero impact on Cloudron and additional DinD benefits.

• 1 Votes
    1 Posts
    No one has replied
  • Change logo for jitsi

0 Votes
    4 Posts
    bmannB