Uploading folder with same name as deleted folder uses same share link
-
I'm not sure if this is a browser (FF) cache issue, but I uploaded a folder called "render" just now and it had a share via link already active for it. The folder name is the same I used for testing 4 hours ago (not the actual same folder though). Somehow it's picking up the share link AND password that I set for the test folder. I deleted the test folder 4 hours ago.
Troubleshooting:
To test if it's a cache issue, I copied the share link and opened it in a new private window. It asked for the password that I set before and opened as expected.To reproduce:
- upload a new folder called "test"
- create a share via link and set a password
- test it to make sure it works
- delete said folder
- wait a minute or in my case, 4 hours and then..
- upload a different "test" folder (different content, yada yada)
- you'll see a share via link is already active for the new upload!

Hello! It looks like you're interested in this conversation, but you don't have an account yet.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.
With your input, this post could be even better 💗
Register Login