During restoring app: Cloudron page is showed
imc67 last edited by
Today I found out that during a restore of an app at the app URL the screen below is showed.
I think this is highly unwanted. There is already functionality (and I use that) to create custom pages https://docs.cloudron.io/branding/#custom-pages why not use that one?
@imc67 The other page is used when the app is "not responding". This page is used when a DNS entry points to Cloudron server and there is no app installed with that domain. We hit the latter in the "restoring" case sort of by accident, I think (because there is a time span where it downloads backups between setting up DNS and the app actually getting an nginx config. Usually, for reasonably sized backups nobody will see that page). I think either we should fix the case or maybe make both the pages the same.
For the moment (till this is fixed), you can simply overwrite
/home/yellowtent/box/dashboard/dist/splash.htmlbut this won't be persisted across updates.
jdaviescoates last edited by
I also noticed this once when visiting a URL for where I used to have an app installed but no longer do.
@girish it would be good if that splash page was customisable (in a way that persists).
Could we consider this a feature request to that effect?