Unsolved Uploading same-name images to Surfer
When we upload a new same-name image to Surfer, the new image will replace the existing image. And Surfer will automatically delete the older one, and not keep versions of it. I’ve tried it out and I wanted to ask to understand how it works. Is this the way it works?
Yes, surfer has no concept of file revisions or such. I guess it would be better if it would warn the user during upload about the overwriting of files. Is that what you would have expected?
@nebulon Yeah, I think that would be informative. And actually I was expecting it to number the new file. Going down the road, now I know why some version control may be useful for the workflow. A pre-warning could help.